Dream Theme Blog hop #3 : Happy New Year!

14800898_10154607950732020_950912843_n

Hello!

Welcome to our new Dream Theme Blog Hop! This month’s theme is “New Year” !

If you’re coming from my beloved friend Tracy May, you’re already hopping, otherwise, please click on the blog list to start.

This blog hop had me wondering what I could use, as I owned nothing that said “Happy New Year”… so I put my thinking cap on, and took this opportunity to think out of the stamp box… hehehe

Here is what I created with Balloon Celebration Stamp Set :

Shimmer and Shine – Dream Theme blog hop : Happy New Year !

Well, what can a French person think of, when she comes through the word “Champagne” ?

Shimmer and Shine – Dream Theme blog hop : Happy New Year !

My flute is (poorly) hand drawn and I used the balloon filling to create my Champagne bubbles, I’m feeling very clever here teehee 🙂

By the way, did you know the Champagne bubbles come from little grains of dust on the side of your glasses? if your flute is sparkling clean, you’ll have almost no bubbles at all. How sad!

Shimmer and Shine – Dream Theme blog hop : Happy New Year !

 

Because it is (almost) New Year and we’re talking about Champagne, there is a lot of gold involved here. Foil, Embossing powder, nothing’s golden enough for the liquid of Gods! (Am I being a little carried over here? Hmmm maybe 😉 )

Thank you for visiting! you can now hop to the lovely Amy Koenders ! Show her some love !
Dream Theme Previous

Dream Theme Next

n case you want to visit one of the blogs in particular, here is the list:

Patrice Halliday-Larsen (New Zealand)
Tracy May (UK)
Delphine Lorelli (France)
Amy Koenders (USA)
Renate Ecklmayr (Austria)
Sabrina Radeck (Canada)
Krista Driessen (Netherlands)

3 thoughts on “Dream Theme Blog hop #3 : Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

