Rose Garden Happy Birthday

Hi!

Today I’m sharing the card I made for my mum’s birthday.

We both love flowers and I thought she would like this beautiful rose die-cut, as I do. Especially in soft tones and glitter!

Shimmer and Shine - Rose Garden Happy Birthday - Stampin'up, Blushing Bride Glimmer paper, Cottage Greetings

The card base is made from Blushing Bride cardstock. A piece of the cute Love Blossoms DSP makes a sweet background, and I soften it even more by adding on top a piece of vellum because I really wanted the rose to be the focal point of the card.

The rose was die-cut on the stunning Blushing Bride Glimmer Paper. It is so shiny!

Shimmer and Shine - Rose Garden Happy Birthday - Stampin'up, Blushing Bride Glimmer paper, Cottage Greetings

The sentiment is from the Cottage Greetings stamp set, stamped in Blushing Bride. Little pearls suround the sentiment to give a glamour touch without competiting with the glitter on the rose die cut.

The inside has another stamp from Cottage Greetings and a butterfly from Best Thoughts. Sadly I forgot to take a photo of the inside…

My mum loved the card, and I do too: I love the intricate die cut, the shine of the glimmer paper and the soft, muted tones… ❤

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Cottage Greetings, Best Thoughts (inside)
  • Dies: Rose Garden
  • Inks: Blushing Bride
  • Papers: Blushing Bride, Whisper White, Love Blossoms DSP, Blushing Bride Glimmer paper
  • Embellishment: adhesive pearls

Thanks for visiting!

xx

Delphine

2 thoughts on “Rose Garden Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

