Happy birthday – SU You’ve got this – part 1

Hello!

Today’s card is a CASE from one I spotted on Pinterest. You can have a look at the gorgeous original here. The rich colours and the beautiful colouring made me want to make my own version:

Shimmer and Shine - Happy Birthday - You've Got This, Hey You

The peony from You’ve Got This stamp set is coloured with Promarkers, fussy cut and mounted with foam adhesives on a white “tag” from Spellbinders. While the “tag” was still inside the die, I pierced all around the shape to get this pretty framed effect. I love it!

The sentiment is from a retided SU stamp set, Hey You.

Shimmer and Shine - Happy Birthday - You've Got This, Hey You

The card base is made with a Simon Says Wide Stripes stamp, in Pacific Point on a Pacific Point cardstock.

Shimmer and Shine - Happy Birthday - You've Got This, Hey You

I used this pretty peony before: here or here, in different colours. I absolutely adore it. I’m currently waiting for real ones to grow up in my garden… I brought them from UK because they were being eaten down by voracious slugs. Last year they grew up but no flowers bloomed, I guess they needed to recover as they were never able to see the light before these nasty slugs ate them! So I’m hopping this year they’ll bloom 🙂

Please come back tomorrow as I’ll share another version of this card!

Supplies:

  • Stamps: SU! You’ve got this, Hey You (retired), Simon Says Wide Stripes background stamp
  • Inks: Pacific Point, Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Markers: Promarkers
  • Papers: Pacific Point
  • Embellishment: Rhinestones

Thanks for visiting!

xx

Delphine

One thought on “Happy birthday – SU You’ve got this – part 1

Leave a Reply

