Circle of Spring Happy New Year

Hi!

I realised I didn’t share the card I sent to wish my family a happy new year. This year I had so little time to craft that I only sent cards to our grandmothers and parents.

I chose a very simple design but I’m very pleased with the result, the colours are so soft! I felt after the horrid events in Paris in November we all needed sweetness.

My card uses the Circle of Spring stamp set and the sentiment comes from Petite Pairs. The card base is made with Pumpkin Pie cardstock and a Very Vanilla panel. The wreath is coloured with Promarkers and die-cut with the matching dies. To finish off, I added a coat of clear Wink of Stella on the bow.
Shimmer and Shine - Happy New Year - #StampinUp, #Circle of #Spring, #Petite #Pairs

The back of the envelope is stamped too, in Wild Wasabi.

Shimmer and Shine - Happy New Year - #StampinUp, #Circle of #Spring, #Petite #Pairs

Shimmer and Shine - Happy New Year - #StampinUp, #Circle of #Spring, #Petite #Pairs

This is one of my favourite stamp set. Want more? you can have a look here 🙂

Supplies:

  • Stamps: SU Circle of Spring, SU Petite Pairs,
  • Dies: SU Wonderful Wreath
  • Papers: Pumpkin Pie, Very Vanilla, Whisper White
  • Promarkers
  • Embellishment: Wink of Stella clear pen

Thanks for visiting!

xx

Delphine

 

Leave a Reply

