7th Poulettes’ blog hop: advent calendar

Hello,

I was supposed to show you the advent calendar I was making, but like most of the people of France, I spent the weekend terror-stricken by the massacres that occurred on Friday evening in Paris. I was in Paris myself an hour before the first shooting happened. My heart is aching at the moment. I’m lucky not to have lost any friend directly, but I know at least 3 different people who’ve lost friends or relatives, and everyone is in mourning at the moment. My creative mojo is currently down and I couldn’t finish the advent calendar.

I know that making something is a way to heal, because that’s precisely one of my media when I work as a social worker. But for now, I’ll just post this picture that sums up my feelings, and I let you discover what the other girls in the blog hop have created.

12227758_10206127095310216_7290498539820813839_n

Thank you for reading anyway, I hope I’ll be back soon with a much more optimistic post.

You can visit now Valérie’s blog or go back to Didine’s blog.

Thanks for visiting!

xx

Leave a Reply

