Purple Peony

Hello!

My card for today shows the beautiful peony from “You’ve got this” stamp set. In real life, peonies are one of my favourite flowers so I had to have this stamp 🙂

Shimmer and Shine - Purple Peony - #StampinUp #YouveGotThis, #OneBigMeaning

First I stamped the peony in Memento Tuxedo Black, to be able to colour it with alcohol markers. I used various shades to give a more realistic look. Then I fussy cut it.

Shimmer and Shine - Purple Peony - #StampinUp #YouveGotThis, #OneBigMeaning

To create the background, I stamped the peony multiple times, carefully removing the ink on the stem. Then I coloured all around the flowers with a very light grey alcohol marker. I die cut some leaves in white cardstock and vellum, created a banner for my sentiment and mounted the purple peony with foam adhesives. A few sequins were added to give the mandatory bit of shine.

Shimmer and Shine - Purple Peony - #StampinUp #YouveGotThis, #OneBigMeaning

I hope you like it 🙂

Supplies (Stampin’Up!) :

  • Stamp Set : You’ve got this, Le sens de la reconnaissance (One Big Meaning)
  • Inks : Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Papers : Whisper White cardstock, vellum

Thanks for visiting!

xx

Leave a Reply

