Ain’t no sunshine…

… when the sun is gone 😉 Yes, crappy weather and cold temperatures in this part of the world… 17°C and we had a heatwave two weeks ago!

Anyway, here is my little contribution to appeal to the sun:

Shimmer and Shine - Ain't no sunshine... - #StampinUp, #Little #Letters #Thinlit Dies, #SoYou

This card came in two times… First I wanted to create a watercolour background, so I used the Aquapainter and Tempting Turquoise, Bermuda Bay and Daffodil Delight on watercolour paper. I die-cut the white cardstock with a kind of stitched “wave” die and adhered the white panel over the watercolour background, popped up with foam adhesives. I then die-cut some letters from the Little Letters Thinlit dies and coloured them with alcohol markers, with an ombre effect. I love how it turned out 🙂 . I stamped the “Hello Sunshine” from the retired set “So You”. You can bend the stamp to follow the curves of the letters below.

 

Shimmer and Shine - Ain't no sunshine... - #StampinUp, #Little #Letters #Thinlit Dies, #SoYou

 

The card sit on my desk for many days but I was not entirely happy with it. I tried to put a yellow circle (aka, the sun) above the letters, liked the effect and decided that my sun needed rays… and a little “I” die-cut letter that was left from another project ended up so perfect as a sunray, I die-cut some more:

Shimmer and Shine - Ain't no sunshine... - #StampinUp, #Little #Letters #Thinlit Dies, #SoYou

 

I coloured them and the circle with the same ombre colours as the letters… and applied a coat of Wink of Stella: it’s so shiny in real life! but for once the photos are not so bad, you can actually have a good insight of the shimmer 🙂

Now for the sun coming back in Europe… I did my best 😉

 

Supplies (Stampin’Up!) :

  • Stamp sets : So You (Retired)
  • Inks : Tempting Turquoise, Bermuda Bay, Daffodil Delight
  • Dies : Little Letters Thinlit Dies, Circle Framelit Dies
  • Papers: Whisper White, Watercolour Paper

Thanks for visiting!

xx

One thought on “Ain’t no sunshine…

  1. Joëlle Cordier says:

    Arrête de faire la danse de la pluie et il fera meilleur !
    Ne pas oublier que la France est dans une zone tempérée, ça veut dire que parfois il fait beau et parfois il fait mauvais.
    C’est comme ça, on n’y peut rien. Il faut se dire que la pluie arrose les jardins.

    Like

Leave a Reply

