Just add ink challenge: watercolour teal, gold and dots

Hi!

A beautiful image caught my eye on Just Add Ink challenge blog, and I decided to join the fun… but I couldn’t post my card on time, because, you know, life with a newborn and two toddlers… *sigh* Anyway, let’s forget this “Mombie” state I’m currently in and pretend I could, ok? 🙂

JustAddInk-tealgoldstripes

 

Here is my take :

Shimmer and Shine - Good Things Are Going To Happen - #StampinUp, #Butterfly thinlits, #Youvegotthis

 

I die-cut the butterfly on glitter paper and made my background with an Aquapainter and Bermuda Bay ink. For the dots, I had the perfect washi tape sitting in my drawer for months. I added a thin strip of black paper, stamped the sentiment and added a few black pearls to tie everything together…

Shimmer and Shine - Good Things Are Going To Happen - #StampinUp, #Butterfly thinlits, #Youvegotthis

 

The butterfly is so shiny… ❤

Shimmer and Shine - Good Things Are Going To Happen - #StampinUp, #Butterfly thinlits, #Youvegotthis

 

While I was deciding on my design, I ended up with another idea, so I made this card right after the first one, pretty similar for the techniques but with Melon Mambo instead of Bermuda Bay:

Shimmer and Shine - Here For You - #StampinUp, #Youvegotthis

 

Shimmer and Shine - Here For You - #StampinUp, #Youvegotthis

 

Supplies (Stampin’Up!) :

  • Stamp sets : You’ve got this
  • Inks : Memento Tuxedo Black, Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo
  • Dies : Butterfly Thinlit Dies
  • Papers: Watercolour paper, Basic Black cardstock, Gold Glimmer paper

Thanks for visiting!

xx

2 thoughts on “Just add ink challenge: watercolour teal, gold and dots

Leave a Reply

