Happy Birthday, you prehistoric thing!

Hello!

A few days ago was my brother’s birthday. Although I remember him very well when he was a baby (we’re ten years apart), he’s a man now and I like to tease him about his age… So I went to my craftroom and “dug out” the perfect stamp set to make him a birthday card 🙂

Shimmer and Shine - You prehistoric thing! - #StampinUp, #Dinoroar, #Moonlight #DSP

 

I used a piece of Moonlight DSP that was sitting on my desk for a while, and then I decided to colour the dinos according to this colour scheme, in “Hello Honey” and “Mossy Meadow” tones. The DSP was adhered to a kraft card base, I stamped the sentiment in Memento Tuxedo Black like the dinos and mated it on a piece of Hello Honey cardstock. The dinos were mounted with foam tape… and that’s it!

Shimmer and Shine - You prehistoric thing! - #StampinUp, #Dinoroar, #Moonlight #DSP

 

I could not take a picture of the inside before writing my message to my brother, but you can have a sneak peek here. A strip of DSP was added at the bottom of a piece of Whisper White cardstock, and I stamped the pterodactyl in black, without colouring it, to match the front card. I then hand wrote “… you prehistoric thing!” to finish the card. My brother laughed, mission accomplished 🙂

Supplies (Stampin’Up!) :

  • Stamp sets : Dinoroar (retired!)
  • Inks : Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Papers: Whisper White, Kraft cardstock, Hello Honey
  • DSP : Moonlight DSP stack

Thanks for visiting!

xx

Leave a Reply

