It’s your day! Masculine B-day Card

Hi there!

 

Hope your Easter holidays went great. Mine were good, with two little girls very happy to look for the chocolate eggs in our garden, and eat them as soon as they were discovered 🙂

I still have a lot to do to unpack the last boxes from our move, so that’s why I don’t have much time to craft. The card I’m sharing today is an old one I made for my husband’s bithday and forgot to show it here… I always struggle to make masculine cards, so I thought I’d share it for inspiration.

Here it is:

Shimmer and Shine - It's your day! Masculine Bday Card - #StampinUp, #Birthday, #Masculine,  #Fabulous Four, #FourFeathers, #Star

I die-cut a star shape in white felt using the Star Framelit dies. I love mixing textures with paper and felt… 🙂 Then I stamped the feathers with Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point and Wild Wasabi, before die-cutting them with the corresponding die. I used a little string I had in my stash to tie them together and give a “rustic” look. The sentiment was stamped in Chocolate Chip and means “It’s your day!”. Then I spritzed some Vanilla Shimmer Spritz on the card base… Quite happy with the shimmery effect 🙂 Shimmer BUT still masculine 😉

Shimmer and Shine - It's your day! Masculine Bday Card - #StampinUp, #Birthday, #Masculine,  #Fabulous Four, #FourFeathers, #Star

Does this card remind you of another one? Yes, it was made the same day as this one. I had to play with felt and feathers 😉 Do you like them?

 

Supplies (Stampin’Up!):

  • Stamp set: Fabulous Four, Four Feathers
  • Dies: Four Feathers, Star Framelit Dies
  • Inks: Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point, Wild Wasabi, Chocolate Chip
  • Papers: Crumb Cake
  • Embellishment : Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz

Thanks for visiting!

xx

Leave a Reply

