Happy Easter!

A quick note to wish you and your family a very happy Easter!

This card is a CASE from a fabulous one made by Mylou. I fell in love as soon as I saw it and I had to CASE it 🙂

I know this is supposed to be a Cherry Tree branch, but with these bold red flowers, doesn’t it remind you of a quince tree?

Shimmer and Shine - Happy Easter! #Stampin'Up, #Indescribable Gift, #Easter

 

Nothing too complicated here : I stamped the “quince tree” branch several times to cover almost all the Whisper White cardstock and colored them with alcohol markers. I put drops of Dazzlin’details on the center of the biggest flowers. I stamped the sentiment and layered it with Cherry Cobbler, as for the card base, and mounted with foam adhesive. A string of natural twine I had in my stash was added to give a more rustic touch, and there you go 🙂

Please visit Mylou’s blog to see her stunning card and leave her some love 🙂

Edit: there is another card using this lovely stamp set here.

Supplies (Stampin’Up!):

  • Stamp set: Indescribable Gift
  • Paper: Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler
  • Embellishment : Dazzlin’ details Cherry Cobbler

Thanks for visiting!

xx

One thought on “Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

