Thanks for being there

Hello there!

I’m very sorry I’ve been away for so long… I had a good reason for that: we were moving again! As my due date is approaching for baby #3, we decided to move in a house farther from Paris. Space… Countryside… Friends and family around… I am sooo happy right now, it was worth all the pain to be moving so quickly after coming back to France last August!

So of course with all the boxes to pack, I had very little time to craft. And I’ve been craving it a lot! Some evenings though, I could find the energy to stamp and create anything. Here is one of my creations, and it fits perfectly with my spirit at the moment: even if I haven’t posted lately, some of you continue to come visit my blog, and it warms my heart. I’m thankful for that, and that’s precisely the sentiment on my card: “thanks for being there”

Shimmer and Shine - Thanks for being there #StampinUp, #Sheltering #Tree, #Arbre #Protecteur

It’s a very simple card but I find sometimes simplicity is the best way to express your feelings…

Shimmer and Shine - Thanks for being there #StampinUp, #Sheltering #Tree, #Arbre #Protecteur

The card base is from Crumb Cake, the little flowers from Sheltering Tree are the star of the show in their humble way and to put them into relief I matted the white cardstock with Real Red. A ribbon from my stash and a few drops of Dazzling Details on the flowers give a nice finish to the card. Simple and pretty. Hope you like it 🙂

Supplies (Stampin’Up!):

  • Stamp set: Sheltering Tree
  • Inks: Real Read, Pink Pirouette
  • Papers: Crumb Cake, Real Red, Whisper White
  • Embellishment : Dazzling Details

If you would like to order any of the items used on the project above or get some for free during Sale-a-Bration (you have until March 31st!), you can click on my on-line shop or just send me an e-mail, I’ll be very happy to help you with your order.

Thanks for visiting!

xx

4 thoughts on “Thanks for being there

Leave a Reply

