Playing with letters…

Hello!

Today I share a card that was not supposed to be a card. I was playing with letters with my daughter Daphnée, who’s 3 yo and has started to learn “her” letter, the “D”. I wanted to make something for her to discover in a more “concrete” way the letters that form her name, a bit like in the Montessori spirit.

So I grabbed my Little Letters Thinlit Dies and went for a very simple design:

Shimmer and Shine - Daphnée's letters - #StampinUp, #LittleLettersFramelits, #PetitePetals

 

The white cardstock beneath the front panel has been inked with Distress Inks to make a colour gradient from bright pink to yellow. I added three cute little flowers punched with the Petite Petals punch, the hearts of the flowers are made of an adhesive pearl, coloured with alcohol markers. A few rhinestones bring some bling to the card 🙂

Shimmer and Shine - Daphnée's letters - #StampinUp, #LittleLettersFramelits, #PetitePetals

Now I’d like to create maybe a laminated bookmark with the leftover letters. Something sturdy enough she can play with… 😉

Supplies (Stampin’Up!):

  • Dies: Little Letters Framelit Dies
  • Punch: Petite Petals
  • Embellishment : Rhinestones Basic Jewels, Pearl Basic Jewels

If you would like to order any of the items used on the project above, you can click on my on-line shop or just send me an e-mail, I’ll be very happy to help you with your order.

Thanks for visiting!

xx

3 thoughts on “Playing with letters…

Leave a Reply

