Joyeux Noël – Merry Christmas

Hi!

I know, three posts in a row, how crazy is that? 🙂 Well my mojo seems to have kicked back, and a little more time for myself makes it possible to enjoy crafting again…

Today’s card is a CASE from a card made by the very talented Yukari Yoshioka. You can see her stunning card here. I have kept pretty much the same design but I adapted a few things to make it a shaker card.

Shimmer and Shine - Joyeux Noël #StampinUp #Christmas #Trees #Silver #Red #ShakerCard

For the background, I wanted to have the same soft effect as in Yuki’s card, so I stamped the littlest snowflake in Versamark, then embossed it with White embossing powder on Smoky Slate cardstock. The background was then covered with vellum. I absolutely adore this effect, very winter-y 🙂

I draw the “hills” and hand-cut them, adding faux-stitching with a silver gel pen. The sentiment comes from the “Quelques lignes” stamp set and has received the same Versamark / silver embossing powder treatment as the trees. The trees were then punched with the Tree Punch. The little star was stamped in Cherry Cobbler and received a coat of Dazzling Details to give a bit of shine.

I added several foam adhesives to get different layers for the hills and the trees. I made a frame with a piece of acetate to close my shaker card. When I added the sequins, I remembered a trick given by the crafty goddess Jennifer McGuire in one of her amazing videos: to glue some sequins on the background, so that when the card stands up, there are a few sequins still visible… how clever is that?

 

I hope you like it 🙂 your comments are always welcome!

Supplies (Stampin’Up!):

  • Stamp set: Many Merry Stars, Quelques lignes (sentiment)
  • Inks: Versamark, Cherry Cobbler
  • Embossing powder: Silver Stampin’ Emboss powder, White Stampin’ Emboss powder
  • Dies: Tree Punch
  • Papers: Whisper White cardstock, Smoky Slate cardstock, Window sheets (acetate), White vellum
  • Accent: Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details, Stampin’ Dazzle Marker Silver
  • Non Stampin’Up : Sequins

If you would like to order any of the items used on the project above, you can click on my on-line shop or just send me an e-mail, I’ll be very happy to help you with your order.

Thanks for visiting!

xx

2 thoughts on “Joyeux Noël – Merry Christmas

  1. Yuki says:

    Hi Delphine! I am so happy and honored to see my card inspired you! You card is absolutely stunning! The pops of red and silver embossing are perfect! I hope you have a wonderful day! 🙂

    Like

    • delphine says:

      oh thank you Yuki, but I’m the one who’s honored 🙂 your card (and the rest of your work) reaches perfection and I learn so much with artists like you 🙂 you made my day, thanks again ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

