Teachers gift – Christmas 2014

Hello!

Today I’ll share the little gifts I made for my daughter’s teachers. If you have seen my last post, you’ll recognize the design! I loved the card so much, I had to make a variation with different colours.

I made a star-shaped box and a matching card for both teachers. I figured out how to make the star box myself, learning from my (many!) mistakes, but you can follow this very convenient tutorial from my friend Tracy. A little time consuming, but simple and effective 🙂

I made the first one in Blushing Bride and Smoky Slate :

Shimmer and Shine - Teachers gift Christmas 2014 - #StampinUp #Star #Framelit Dies - Blushing Bride and Smoky Slate

 

and the second one in Pool Party and Smoky Slate :

Shimmer and Shine - Teachers gift Christmas 2014 - #StampinUp #Star #Framelit Dies - Pool Party and Smoky Slate

 

The sentiment is not from Stampin’Up! : I don’t have any French greetings for Christmas… yet 😉

Of course, I filled the boxes with chocolates 🙂 and Daphnée “wrote” a little message for her teachers inside the card.

Supplies (Stampin’Up!):

  • Stamp set: Many Merry Stars
  • Inks: Blushing Bride, Pool Party, Smoky Slate
  • Dies: Stars Framelit Dies
  • Papers: Whisper White cardstock, Smoky Slate cardstock
  • The Rhinestones were coloured with alcohol markers. You can use the wonderful Blendabilities to match whichever colour you want : how cool is that?

If you would like to order any of the items used on the project above, you can click on my on-line shop or just send me an e-mail, I’ll be very happy to help you with your order.

Thanks for visiting!

xx

4 thoughts on “Teachers gift – Christmas 2014

  1. Linda Harris says:

    Hi Delphine. We are missing you at Tracy’s classes and hope you have settled well on your return to France. Love the cards and star boxes. I bought the SU star kit and havent opened it yet- I better start soon! Linda x

    Like

    • delphine says:

      Hello Linda! Oh gosh I miss you too! you are still in the process of settling, but with Christmas time, everything seems easier 🙂 I love these stars, so happy to play with them! thanks for your visit: you and the other lovely ladies of Tracy’s class are always in my thoughts ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

