‘Tis the season…

Hello there 🙂

Hope you had a very nice Thanksgiving if you’re living in the US!

As the weekend is coming, I’m preparing for my third craft class with friends, some of them are new to paper crafting, others are advanced, but everyone is having fun, especially with the Big Shot and the dies: they can’t believe it is so easy to cut out perfect star shapes or dry emboss ^^

I have a card and a little keepsake box to share today, as my theme for the classes was “Stars”, so I made plenty of different design. Here is one of them:

Shimmer and Shine - Tis the season

 

Am I the only one to feel like it’s fireworks exploding in the sky? 🙂 This stamp set is sooo pretty, and versatile too, because stars are one of my all-time favourite and I’m sure I’ll be able to use them later on other occasions.

I used the colours Real Red and Smoky Slate for a typical Christmas look. The sentiment is handcut, then popped up using foam adhesive. The inside is decorated as well, and I might even decorate the envelope because I think it gives a really neat finish to a handmade card.

Here is the little keepsake box I made in no time with the Curvy Keepsake Die, to match the card. Once again, the die makes it so easy to build your box, you just need to pass it twice in the Big Shot to cut the two parts, and then assemble with adhesive, and Voilà ! On the little tag, I added the die-cut of my daughter’s initial using the Little Letters Thinlit dies.

Shimmer and Shine - 'Tis the season card and matching keepsake box

 

You can have a close-up of the box :

Shimmer and Shine - Tis the season keepsake box

 

I’d like to link my project to the Fusion challenge, “just the photo”, for the stars and the colours :

Fusion Challenge nov2014

Hope you like it as much as I do – I know what my family will find near their plates on Christmas Eve 😉

Supplies (Stampin’Up!):

  • Stamp set: Many Merry Stars
  • Inks: Real Red, Smoky Slate
  • Dies: Curvy Keepsake Box Thinlits Dies, Little Letters Thinlits Dies
  • Papers: Whisper White cardstock, Real Red Cardstock

If you would like to order any of the items used on the project above, you can click on my on-line shop or just send me an e-mail, I’ll be very happy to help you with your order.

Thanks for visiting!

xx

8 thoughts on “‘Tis the season…

  1. Joëlle Cordier says:

    Ah bon, ça va décorer la table, le 24 décembre ? J’ai intérêt à prévoir une nappe qui aille avec alors !
    En tous cas, j’adore…

    Like

  2. Kimberly Wiener says:

    What a SUPER project and card with an explosion of snowflakes, BRILLIANT!!!

    Thanks so much for joining us at FUSION, I sure hope that you join us again! It is a pleasure to stop by and see your creativity!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

