Rainbow birds

Hello!

A quick card today… When I get fed up with the mess everywhere (we’re moving next week) and the need to slalom between boxes to cross the room, I take refuge at my desk 🙂

I’ll enter this card to the CASology challenge : Rainbow. I chose a very simple design to stay CAS. The birds from the Spellbinders die are coloured with Promarkers and mounted on a circle dry embossed. This die actually cuts two wires with five birds on each, and I wanted at least 6 birds on one wire to make an (incomplete) rainbow effect. Between the yellow and red birds there was room for another bird, so I cut it from the second wire and glued it with its friends, easy peasy 🙂 Then I twisted my sentiment so that it would follow the circle shape, that’s an advantage of clear stamps!

CASology Week 106 - Rainbow

Shimmer and Shine - Rainbow birds

 

*Edit from August 7th: my card has been awarded “Honorable Mention” by the very talented Tracey ! I”m soooo proud 🙂 🙂 🙂

you can see the gorgeous creations and the winner (which was also my favourite) here!

HonorableMentionButton

Supplies :

  • Stamps : Lawn Fawn So much to say
  • Inks : Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Dies : Spellbinders In’spire Birds on wire, Spellbinders Nestabilities Standard Circles
  • White cardstock from my stash
  • Promarkers :
  1. Birds : Violet, Azure, Bright Green, Summer Sun, Pumpkin, Berry Red, Plum
  2. Wire : Black

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a lovely day 🙂

6 thoughts on “Rainbow birds

Leave a Reply

