Rocking Horse baby card

Good afternoon!

When I saw the gorgeous colour challenge at Curtain Call I immediately wanted to create a card. I new I had bows in different stamp sets and while I was looking for one, I came across this little rocking horse. A friend of mine just had a baby boy yesterday so I went for a baby card with the greys, yellow and teal tones.

Curtain Call bow tie

 

Shimmer and Shine - Rocking Horse baby card

The background is made with the wonderful Stripes stencil from Stampin’Up. I used Smoky Slate for both dark and light tones of grey: I just very lightly pressed my sponge dauber to have a  different look from the normal one.

The little rocking horse is coloured with Promarkers, hand-cut and mounted with foam pads on a hexagon that I pierced to make a kind of border. A few pearls (again coloured with Promarkers) complete the card.

Shimmer and Shine - Rocking Horse baby card

I like this unusual colours for a baby card… What about you? What are your favourites colours for a baby card?

Supplies :

  • Stamps : Lawn Fawn Pa Rum Pa Pum Pum,
  • Inks : Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Dies : Spellbinders Nestabilities Hexagons
  • White, teal and yellow cardstocks from my stash
  • Stencil : Stampin’Up Dots and Stripes Decorative Masks
  • Accent : Uniball Signo White pen
  • Promarkers :
  1. Rocking horse : Warm Grey1,2,3, Sunflower, Gold
  2. Sadle : Frosted Jade, Island Lagoon

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a lovely day 🙂

5 thoughts on “Rocking Horse baby card

  1. Monika/buzsy says:

    Darling card Delphine. Love the super cute image and the colors you used. The striped paper looks great in the background. Thank you for playing along with us at the Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

