Caliente hello

Hi there 🙂

I’ve got a rather quick card to share in this very warm day, hence my title 🙂 I had fun with my Stampin’Up Stencil and Lawn Fawn die Hello…

First I inked the Stampin’Up Dots Mask with pigment and distress inks (I don’t own yellow or red distress inks, but I found these pigment inks work very well too). I absolutely love the masks from Stampin’Up, I can tell you’ll see them again soon 🙂

Shimmer and Shine - Caliente Hello

 

For the sentiment, I die-cut 2 “Hello” layers of each colour, yellow, orange, red and finally white, that I glued together. I slightly off-set them so that I could still see the layers below. The last white layer has received a touch of Wink of Stella. Finally I glued some gold and red sequins just for fun…

Shimmer and Shine - Caliente Hello

Hope you like it!

*Edit from August 7th: my card has been pinned by Lawn Fawn! I”m over the moon 🙂 🙂 🙂

you can see the pin here!

Supplies :

  • Inks : Ink it up yellow and red, Tim Holtz Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink
  • Die : Lawn Fawn Hello
  • Cardstock from my stash
  • Stencil : Stampin’Up Dots and Stripes Decorative Masks
  • Sequins : The Craft Factory red 5mm, Gütermann Gold 6 mm
  • Accent : ZIG Wink of Stella

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a lovely day 🙂

4 thoughts on “Caliente hello

Leave a Reply

