With Love…

Hi everyone !

Today’s card is for my Mum, as in France Mother’s day is on the 25th of May. She loves flowers, so I hope she’ll like this one!

I chose a beautiful peony from Papermania Just to say – Get well soon stamp set : the flowers are gorgeous but not that easy to colour, at least for me 🙂 . I used my beloved Promarkers to colour it, but I was not really happy with the result, so I went with some of my watercolour pencils to add subtle touches. I think it’s better now !

For the background I used a leaf clear stamp that I stamped with Versamark ink, just to get this darker than the cardstock, but not overwhelming.

Anyway, here is my card. I’ll also enter it to the Paper Players Challenge, “Clean and Simple Floral” :

 

Shimmer and Shine - With Love

Supplies :

  • Stamps : Papermania Just to say – Get well soon, sentiment from Personal Impressions Big Sentiments
  • Background stamp : Hobbycraft leaves mini clear stamp
  • Inks : Stampin’up Basic Black, Versamark ink (background)
  • Cardstock : from my stash
  • Rhinestones from my stash
  • Watercolour pencils : Derwent Academy watercolour
  • Promarkers :
  1. Flower : Summer Sun, Burnt Orange, Pale Pink, Baby Pink, Rose Pink, Pink Lobster, Mulberry, Maroon
  2. Stem : Moss, Forest Green, Pine,
  3. Vase : Ivory, Satin, Pink Lobster, Mulberry
  4. Shadow : Ice Grey 1

Wish you a lovely day !

Thanks for stopping by,

 

2 thoughts on “With Love…

  1. Sandy M says:

    This is so pretty, Delphine! I love that oriental style vase and how beautiful you’ve colored it. Like the background stamping, too. Thanks for playing along with us this week at The Paper Players!

    Like

  2. delphine says:

    Hi Sandy !
    Thank you very much 🙂 I tried to make the flower look realistic but that’s not easy! Unfortunately, the photo has a bit too much contrast, the colours are more subtle in real life, and more pinkish purple than here, which is almost red? Well, I have to make progress in photos too 😉
    have a nice weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

